-

Why don't you stay with me?
I think you could save this beast.
But I'll leave you with an empty look.
Honey that's what takers do...
I'm a thief and I'll take you.
________________________________________________
Things that made me smile
Made me think we'd last
Broken terrible piles
We couldn't know they'd turn so fast
She drinks red wine every night
Soaking through all the time

Oh god I'm faded out
No more straight lines

We shared the very same room
The very same bed with love
Bad night she fell asleep
I flew away and I'll never stop
We cry every night
Words are broken all the time
__________________________________________________
One more day down these stairs
His room is cold now and it hurts like hell
He holds tight, he stares
It’s almost over and it’s running through his head
They don’t know me, they don’t know more than I show

She’s walking up to him so slowly
It’s about time, it’s about time to fly away, but wait
This one is different cause she’s lonely
Fold your wings, you’ll need them more one day

One more smile, one more bed
Her eyes are dark now and they hurt like hell
She’s so still, she’s dead
She knows it’s over, she holds her head and says,
They can’t love me, they can’t love what I don’t show
____________________________________________________
Get these left handed lovers out of your way
They look hopeful but you, you should not stay
If you want me to break down and give you the keys
I can do that but I can’t let you leave
____________________________________________________
°
Barcelona - It's about time
°
Barcelona - The takers
°
Barcelona - Faded
°
Barcelona - Pleas don't go

Kommentarer
Postat av: Daniella

Jonte Pönte, sluta nu med såna där låtar! Kommer hem till sverige snart igen så då ska vi träffas längre en förra gången!

2010-01-23 @ 03:03:48

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0